Social responsibility

social responsibility total country

Total Egypt Management fulfils its corporate and social responsibilities by ensuring a formal commitment to HSEQ (Health Safety Environment Quality) issues. Furthermore, Total Egypt considers employees and customers' health a top priority in its social responsibilities as an integral part of the company's approach to sustainable development. In a world with growing health concerns, Total Egypt fully assumes its responsibilities and acts accordingly to preserve and promote health in the workplace.

Road Safety : Defensive Driving

“Defensive driving” is a training organized by Total Egypt in partnership with GTSC. It has been administered to Total employees since 2007, and includes mastering of defensive driving techniques to minimize hazards on the road, such as braking techniques, safety distance, etc. The training is conducted by a certified instructor, and both local and international certificates are given to trainees who pass the practical test.

In parallel Total Egypt radio campaigns during 2009 and 2010 focused on road safety through producing and airing 6 different road safety tips with total frequency of 100 prime time spots per year.

Total Egypt is conscious of its social role and it takes its sustainable development programs very seriously, allocating appropriate resources to achieve them.

Currently, there are 2 main domains:

Health : AIDS/ Hepatitis

This is a project undertaken in partnership with CARE EGYPT organization to enhance the sustainability and effectiveness of the national AIDS initiative by increasing private sector participation.

An awareness raising session was conducted by CARE EGYPT for Total Employees, two of whom voluntarily accepted to undergo special “Training of Trainers – Total Egypt” sessions by CARE EGYPT to qualify them to carry out awareness training in other local communities such as companies and schools.

These awareness sessions on AIDS conducted by Total Egypt instructors constitute Community Social Responsibility (CSR); it is worth noting that only 4 corporate entities – which include Total Egypt – out of the 15 working with CARE EGYPT, have a CSR.

CARE EGYPT will advise the instructors of the communities to be targeted in 2011.Results (6 months after the launch of the project):

  • 4 awareness sessions for Total Egypt employees.
  • 2 employees “instructors” trained  by CARE EGYPT,
  • Health policy developed by Total Egypt.

Education and Culture: IFAO.

A donation was made to IFAO (Institut Francais d'Archeologie Orientale), a research institute dedicated to the study of archeology and history. The institute conducts archeological excavations and publishes a number of books and journals.

Total Egypt allocates a yearly donation for this project as well.

Reaching out to a Community in Need

Total is committed to making positive contributions to communities worldwide by deploying its resources, and its time, in areas where it can be of assistance. In keeping with this commitment, Total E&P Egypte identified one of the most pressing social issues in the country: the ‘street children’ of Cairo. Together with Total Egypt (Marketing & Services subsidiary), the affiliate has joined forces with three NGOs – FACE, Samusocial and the Torah Center – to reach out to help these underprivileged and abused children.

The phenomenon of street children in Egypt is particularly noticeable in Cairo, especially over the last ten years. Estimates of the number of children living in the streets vary from 12,000 to 93,000.

Recognizing the joint expertise of two local NGOs – FACE for Children in Need and Samusocial International Egypt – Total E&P Egypte and Total Egypt decided to bring them together for the first time to form a joint outreach team providing support services for the reintegration of street children and youth into society. The goal of the project is to contribute towards the alleviation of extreme poverty and the fulfillment of rights among marginalized children and youth in Egypt, and ultimately to decrease the number of children living on the streets.

The grant provided by Total E&P Egypte and Total Egypt will support various activities:

Outreach:  it is the first interaction with children and the first step towards reintegration; it is key to alerting children to the wider services offered at the centers, and to encourage them to leave street life. Outreach teams will provide medical, psychological, social and educational services.

Educational services: group chats are organized to help reduce the children’s vulnerability to physical, psychological and social risks in the street, as well as to reinforce their life skills and allow them to regain confidence in themselves by promoting learning and encouraging reintegration projects.

Case Management: FACE social workers will support children and families with reintegration into family or an alternative place of care, school or society by monitoring and giving emotional and practical support through counseling.

Medical: Samusocial will provide emergency medical care through 2 small mobile units or provide referrals to health facilities in more complex cases. The partnership with FACE will help provide accommodation during a transitional period and health care for the children.

Sharing experience:  FACE and Samusocial employees will share their professional experience through trainings and workshops.

This project will take place in Greater Cairo over a period of 12 months, with the following results expected:

3 outreach teams, with 3 to 5 staff members each, in the streets offering medical/psychosocial care, and awareness sessions on life skills;

300 children per month having access to outreach services;

100 children receiving at least one care session per month in the streets;

4 training courses and/or workshops organized to share professional knowledge and experience (case management, family reunion, first aid…). Total E&P Egypte and Total Egypt also contribute to the Torah Center (educational center located in the Torah area of the Maadi district). The center provides education services to Cairo’s most underprivileged families. One of the center’s most pressing needs is books for the kindergarten classes, which Total E&P Egypte and Total Egypt will support by typing and printing 1200 children’s books for the 2013/2014 school year (in Mathematics, as well as English and Arabic languages).

المسؤولية الاجتماعية لتوتال مصر لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة|توتال مصر

المسؤولية الاجتماعية

social responsibility total country

تلتزم إدارة توتال مصر بمسؤولياتها المؤسسية والاجتماعية بضمان الالتزام الرسمي بمتطلبات الصحة والسلامة البيئية (السلامة والصحة والبيئة والجودة). كذلك تعتبر "توتال مصر" صحة الموظفين والعملاء أولوية قصوى ضمن مسؤولياتها الاجتماعية كجزء لا يتجزأ من نهج الشركة لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة. في عالم تتزايد فيه المخاوف الصحية، تتحمل شركة توتال مصر مسؤولياتها وتتصرف من هذا المنطلق للمحافظة على الصحة وتعزيزها في مكان العمل.

السلامة على الطرق: القيادة الدفاعية

"القيادة الدفاعية" هو التدريب الذي نظمته توتال مصر بالشراكة مع GTSC ويتولي إدارتها موظفي توتال منذ 2007، وتشمل على إتقان تقنيات القيادة الدفاعية للحد من المخاطر على الطريق، مثل أساليب استخدام المكابح (الفرامل) ومسافة السلامة وغيرها، إذ يتم التدريب من قبل مدرب معتمد، وتمنح شهادات محلية ودولية على حد سواء للمتدربين الذين اجتازوا الاختبار العملي.

ركزت حملات إذاعة لتوتال مصر بين عامي 2009 و 2010 ، بالتوازي مع ما سبق، على سلامة الطرق من خلال إنتاج 6 إرشادات مختلفة تتعلق بسلامة الطرق بمعدل تردد إجمالي 100 نقطة زمنية في السنة.

توتال مصر على دراية تامة بدورها الاجتماعي، وهي تأخذ برامجها للتنمية المستدامة بجدية كاملة وتخصص الموارد المناسبة لتحقيقها.

ويوجد حاليا مجالان رئيسيان:

الصحة: ​​الإيدز / التهاب الكبد

تم تنفيذ هذا المشروع بالشراكة مع منظمة "كير إيجيبت" لتعزيز استدامة وفعالية المبادرة الوطنية لمكافحة الإيدز من خلال زيادة مشاركة القطاع الخاص.

عقدت دورة توعوية من قبل مؤسسة "كير إيجيبت" لكافة الموظفين، حيث وافق اثنان منهم طوعا على عقد دورات خاصة "تدريب المُدربين – توتال مصر" من قبل مؤسسة كير إيجيبت لتدريبهم على التدريب في مجال التوعية في المجتمعات المحلية الأخرى مثل الشركات والمدارس .

تمثل هذه الدورات التوعوية المتعلقة بالإيدز والتي يقوم بها مدربون من توتال مصر المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمجتمع (CSR). وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن 4 شركات فقط - منها توتال مصر - من أصل 15 شركة تعمل مع مؤسسة كير إيجيبت، تتحمل المسؤولية الاجتماعية.

سوف تقدم مؤسسة كير مصر المشورة لمدربي المجتمعات المحلية التي سيتم استهدافها في عام 2011. فيما يلي نتائج (6 أشهر بعد إطلاق المشروع):

4 جلسات توعية لموظفي شركة توتال مصر.

2 "مدربين" تدربهم مؤسسة كير مصر،

السياسة الصحية التي وضعتها توتال مصر.

التعليم والثقافة: المعهد الفرنسي للآثار الشرقية (IFAO)

قام المعهد الفرنسي للآثار الشرقية بالتبرع، بكونه معهد بحثي مخصص لعلم دراسة الآثار والتاريخ. ويقوم المعهد بحفريات أثرية وينشر عددا من الكتب والمجلات.

تخصص توتال مصر تبرعا سنويا لهذا المشروع أيضا.

الوصول إلى المحتاجين في المجتمع

تلتزم توتال بتقديم مساهمات إيجابية للمجتمعات المحلية في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال نشر مواردها، وقتها، في المجالات التي يمكن تقدم مساعدات للغير. وتمشيا مع هذا الالتزام، حددت توتال إيه آند بي إيجيبت واحدة من أكثر القضايا الاجتماعية إلحاحا في البلاد مثل "أطفال الشوارع" في القاهرة. وقد تعاونت الشركة مع شركة توتال مصر (فرع التسويق والخدمات) مع ثلاث منظمات غير حكومية - FACE و ساموسوشيال ومركز طره- من أجل مساعدة هؤلاء الأطفال المحرومين والمعتدى عليهم.

تعتبر ظاهرة أطفال الشوارع ظاهرة ملحوظة بشكل خاص في القاهرة، وخاصة خلال السنوات العشر الماضية. وتتراوح تقديرات عدد الأطفال الذين يعيشون في الشوارع بين 12000 و 93000 طفل.

فضلا عن تقدير الخبرات المشتركة لاثنين من المنظمات المحلية غير الحكومية - FACE للأطفال المحتاجين وساموسوشيال الدولية مصر – حيث قامت كلا من توتال إيه آند بي إيجيبت وتوتال مصر بتقديمهم معا للمرة الأولى لتشكيل فريق توعية مشترك لتقديم خدمات الدعم لإعادة اندماج أطفال الشوارع والشباب في المجتمع. والهدف من المشروع هو المساهمة في التخفيف من حدة الفقر المُدقع وتفعيل الحقوق بين الأطفال والشباب المهمشين في مصر، وفي نهاية المطاف تقليل عدد الأطفال الذين يعيشون في الشوارع.

ستدعم المنحة المقدمة من توتال إيه آند بي إيجيبت وتوتال مصر أنشطة بما يشمل على ما يلي:

التواصل: هو التفاعل الأول مع الأطفال والخطوة الأولى نحو إعادة الاندماج؛ فمن الضروري توعية الأطفال بكافة الخدمات التي تقدمها المراكز وتشجيعهم على مغادرة الحياة في الشوارع. مع توفير فرق توعية بالخدمات الطبية والنفسية والاجتماعية والتعليمية.

الخدمات التعليمية: تنظم الدردشات الجماعية للمساعدة في الحد من تعرض الأطفال لمخاطر جسدية ونفسية واجتماعية في الشارع، وكذلك لتعزيز مهاراتهم الحياتية، والسماح لهم باستعادة الثقة في أنفسهم من خلال تشجيع التعلم وتشجيع مشاريع إعادة الإدماج.

إدارة الحالة: يدعم الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين في FACE الأطفال والعائلات مع إعادة إدماجهم في الأسرة أو مكان بديل للرعاية، أو المدرسة أو المجتمع من خلال المتابعة وتقديم الدعم المعنوي والعملي من خلال تقديم المشورة.

الطبية: ستقوم ساموسوشيال بتوفير الرعاية الطبية الطارئة من خلال وحدتين متنقلتين صغيرتين أو بالتحويل إلى المرافق الصحية في الحالات الأكثر تعقيدا. وسوف تساعد الشراكة مع FACE على توفير السكن خلال الفترة الانتقالية بما يشمل تقديم الرعاية الصحية للأطفال.

تبادل الخبرات: تقوم FACE والموظفين لدي ساموسوشيال بتبادل الخبرات المهنية من خلال الدورات التدريبية وورش العمل.

وسيعقد هذا المشروع في القاهرة الكبرى على مدى 12 شهرا، من المتوقع تحقيق النتائج التالية:

عدد 3 فرق توعية تضم 3 إلى 5 موظفين لكل منها، في الشوارع التي تقدم الرعاية الطبية / النفسية والاجتماعية، وجلسات توعية حول المهارات الحياتية؛

يحصل عدد 300 طفل في الشهر على خدمات التوعية؛

يتلقي عدد 100 طفل جلسة رعاية واحدة على الأقل شهريا في الشوارع؛

تنظيم عدد 4 دورات تدريبية و/أو حلقات عمل لتبادل المعارف والخبرات المهنية (إدارة الحالات، لم شمل الأسر، الإسعافات الأولية ...).

تساهم توتال إيه آند بي إيجيبت مع توتال مصر أيضا في مركز طره (مركز تعليمي يقع في منطقة طره في حي المعادي). ويقدم المركز خدمات تعليمية للأسر الأكثر حرمانا في القاهرة. ومن أهم احتياجات المركز إلحاحا توفير كتب دراسية لصفوف رياض الأطفال، والتي يدعمها توتال إيه آند بي إيجيبت مع توتال مصر من خلال إعداد وطباعة 1200 كتاب لأطفال للعام الدراسي 2013/2014) في الرياضيات، بالإضافة إلى اللغة الإنجليزية والعربية).

?? ?? ?? ??